Print Page

PFATS Distinguished Alumni Award

The Professional Football Athletic Trainers Society Distinguished Alumni Award honors an Alumnus for their outstanding service to their Athletes, the PFATS Organization, and the Profession of Athletic Training over the span of their career. This award is voted on by the PFATS Executive Committee and presented anually at the PFATS Business at the NFL Combine. 

Previous Winners

Year Recipient Team
2020 Not Awarded  
2019 Kevin O'Neill Dallas Cowboys, Miami Dolphins
2018 Dean Kleinschmidt Detroit Lions, Washington Redskins, New Orleans Saints
2017        Brad Brown Tennessee Titans
2016 Hunter Smith Indianapolis Colts
2015 Mike Ryan Jacksonville Jaguars
2014 John Omohundro Arizona Cardinals
2013 Sayers John Miller San Francisco 49ers
2012 Fred Zamberletti Minnesota Vikings
2011 Lindsy McLean San Francisco 49ers
2010 Not Awarded  
2009 Ron O'Neil New England Patriots
2008 Kent Falb Detroit Lions
2007         Mark Howard San Diego Chargers
2006            Eddie Abramoski Buffalo Bills
2005 Jim Whitesel Seattle Seahawks
2004 Ken Locker Dallas Cowboys
2003 Jerry Rhea Atlanta Falcons
2002 George Anderson Oakland Raiders
2001 Dan Cochran Dallas Cowboys
2000 Ralph Berlin Pittsburgh Steelers
1999 Mike O'Shea Baltimore Colts
1998 Leo Murphy Cleveland Browns
1997 Wayne Rudy Kansas City Chiefs
1996 Tim Davey New York Jets
1995 Larry Gardner Dallas Cowboys
1994 Warren Ariail New Orleans Saints/Houston Oilers
1993 Jack Rockwell St. Louis Cardinals
1992 Tom Healion New England Patriots
1991 John Lopez Tampa Bay Buccaneers/Baltimore Colts
1990 G.E. "Moose" Detty   Philadelphia Eagles




close (X)